Japanese Calligraphy, Paintings & Stationery

Just another WordPress.com site

Ink & watercolour painting (illustration) of a Japanese teishoku-ya

This is the new painting I’ve been working on↓.  I haven’t finished it yet.

This is a local teishoku-ya called Okachimachi Shokudo.  Teishoku-ya is a restaurant which serves teishoku (set menus), and this old teishoku-ya is famous for serving a big portion of food.  It’s only a minute away from Okachimachi station in Tokyo, and it’s right under the railroad!

I really want to finish painting it, but I haven’t got much time as I’ve been quite busy for my shop..!  I hope I can finish it and put it up in my shop (and this blog) very soon!!

♥You can see my other paintings HERE (prints) and HERE (originals)♥

Leave a Reply

